top of page
Search

Some Resources for You


Hello there,

As I was compiling some resources for a student's parent, I felt that these resources should probably be placed in a blog post for all to enjoy.

I will begin with a favorite app for tablets or phones. This is a handwriting app and I prefer it because it doesn't allow the child to write the letter incorrectly. It is called Writing Wizard and you can find it here. It has a free version and a version that you pay for. I highly recommend paying for this one. The cost is below $5.00 and is worth it.

As far as educational programing goes, I highly recommend ABC Mouse. It is comprehensive, engaging, and very age appropriate. You can find how to get your free subscription here. This can be a part of the child's screen time and school time.I also need to include Scholastic and Preschool Plan It as additional resources for ideas and support.

As far as literacy and accurate pronunciation of letter sounds, I can not recommend Leap Pad enough. I am so incredibly surprised by the amount of letter sound material found on YouTube that has incorrect letter pronunciation. Leap Pad videos and songs are very accurate and engaging. You can find them here and here.

My personal professional pages can be found at the top of this website, or at the bottom of this website. These sites and pages are full of ideas for you to try at home with your children.

Be well and enjoy your beautiful children.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page