top of page
Search

Dot Painting with Cotton Swabs


I have always loved using cotton swaps for art. I use them at the beginning of the school year with glueing projects to control glue use, but also to help the children glue accurately without all the "puddles" that happen with using bottles of glue. My next favorite use for them is to create dot art. I have always admired the pointillism artwork of the impressionism era and love showing my student's examples. Then I challenge them to try to create their own art just by using dots. It also works fine motor muscles in the hand. Just have fun with it. Below are other ways to build literacy skills using the same process of painting with dots.

You can work on name writing and letter recognition. You can also work on left to right direction and patterns. I have found that the students really love making this art and doing the literacy activities because it is different from pencil and paper work.


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page