top of page
Search

A Variation on Kandinsky's Concentric Circles

I started this project with my class in January. We were in the midst of learning small, medium, and large and Kandinsky's circles are a great way to teach this. Our original piece of art is made from jar/container lids. First, we sorted the lids on one day, and the next day we made our circles. I love how it came out!

The other day, I was thinking about our project and I decided to ask my family to help me create a project for you all. I gave them each six white squares, a black piece of construction paper, and many different materials. I showed my family members Kandinsky's painting and I asked each person to choose a material and create one of their own. This can easily be done at your house as well. Just find a bunch of material in your junk drawer, utility room, or art stash. Below are the results. I will show the art work in process and then the finished piece. My family loved doing this together. I hope yours does too


Above are the pieces in process. Below are the finished products:


Below are the artists and all the pieces together:





155 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page